PASMA Towers For Users Training Course

Tonbridge / South East Region | Wed 23rd Nov 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Tonbridge Venue
  • £125 Per Person
  • 10 Places Available
  • Timings: 08:30 to 16:30. Ends Wed 23rd Nov.

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Tonbridge

Wed 24th Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Wed 31st Aug | Fri 2nd Sep | Wed 7th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Wed 14th Sep | Fri 16th Sep | Wed 21st Sep | Fri 23rd Sep | Wed 28th Sep | Fri 30th Sep | Wed 5th Oct | Fri 7th Oct | Wed 12th Oct | Fri 14th Oct | Wed 19th Oct | Fri 21st Oct | Wed 26th Oct | Fri 28th Oct | Wed 2nd Nov | Fri 4th Nov | Wed 9th Nov | Fri 11th Nov | Wed 16th Nov | Fri 18th Nov | Fri 25th Nov | Wed 30th Nov | Fri 2nd Dec | Wed 7th Dec | Fri 9th Dec | Wed 14th Dec | Fri 16th Dec | Wed 21st Dec | Wed 11th Jan |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this PASMA For Users training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The PASMA course instructs delegates on the correct inspection methods, methods of assembly and the correct procedures for repositioning and dismantling, including the legal implications of neglect. The PASMA courses also include training in the operation of 3T and the correct use of guardrails....

Who Should Attend?

PASMA training is aimed at any personnel who will be responsible for assembling, dismantling, moving and inspecting mobile access towers when using 3T or Advanced Guardrail (AGR) systems. It's suitable for anyone who comes in contact with or has a need to use a mobile access scaffold tower..

Joining Instructions

Delegates should bring safety footwear and hat and have their national insurance number to hand for registration. No other prerequisites are required asides being physically able to erect a tower.

Course Agenda

The course is part classroom, part practical. There is also a closed exam which delegates need to pass in order to move onto the practical element. Part 1. Legislation, Regulations and Guidance affecting working at height with mobile access towers, PASMA Code of Practice; Product Standards EN 1004:2004, assembling, altering and dismantling towers incorporating current best practice for fall protection, inspection of completed mobile access towers and completion of Tower Inspection Records; hazards affecting the use of mobile access towers and how to avoid...

1 day course, typically starting between 8 and 9am (depending on the course set-up) and finishing between 4 and 5pm

Training Venue

Parking on first come first served basis , , , , , , . ..... Tea & Coffee

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by PASMA for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a PASMA photo ID and certificate..

Yes, there is a closed exam consisting of multiple choice questions. Failing the multiple choice test will require that person to retake the course - but they will be allowed to complete the practical element of the course... 1

More Information

The course is delivered over a whole day theory in the morning practical in the afternoon. The PASMA course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical training in the afternoon. PASMA is a registered collective trade mark of PASMA and all courses advertised are delivered by affiliate members of PASMA where we are acting as broker. You will be informed of the relevant member affiliate at time of booking. XYZ Training Group Ltd is not currently a member or affiliate of PASMA, however rigorous checks are made to ensure that all courses advertised are being provided by a bonafide PASMA trainer affiliate entitled to deliver the training and we accept all responsibilities in that regard.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Mobile Access Tower - PASMA course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 218 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Aaron B – Fri 5th Aug 2022:

Trainer wife sick, new course date

Mike S – Mon 1st Aug 2022:

Didnt see the address change

Niall – Sat 30th Jul 2022:

Session held at the Southampton training centre was of a good standard.

Laurie V – Wed 27th Jul 2022:

In short the class / course was good in every respect.

Eoin F – Sun 24th Jul 2022:

7 people from the business said the training event which took place at the Haywards Heath venue recently was A1. Only going to book here again. . My account manager was Ian.

James G – Thu 21st Jul 2022:

Training session that took place in Bracknell recently was very very good. Inspiring. . Alfreda really helped us.

Emma – Tue 19th Jul 2022:

Course held at the Bracknell training centre was worthy of every accolade.

John H – Sun 17th Jul 2022:

Very rewarding...

Ian K – Fri 15th Jul 2022:

15 staff members all saying the PASMA Towers For Users training held at the Tonbridge training centre was an absolute must.

Lucy G – Fri 8th Jul 2022:

Easy to follow...