IPAF Operator Training Course

Nottingham / Central Region | Mon 17th Jan 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Nottingham Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Nottingham

Mon 31st Jan | Tue 1st Feb | Thu 3rd Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Wed 9th Feb | Fri 11th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Wed 16th Feb | Fri 18th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Wed 23rd Feb | Fri 25th Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Wed 2nd Mar | Thu 3rd Mar | Mon 7th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Thu 10th Mar | Fri 11th Mar | Mon 14th Mar | Wed 16th Mar | Fri 18th Mar | Mon 21st Mar | Tue 22nd Mar | Thu 24th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Tue 29th Mar | Wed 30th Mar |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator: 3a & 3b course which is due to take place in Nottingham on the 17th Jan has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

PPE including Harness and Lanyard, , , , , , , , , It is a prompt 8am start and we ask delegates to arrive at 7;45 x

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator: 3a & 3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Kate T – Sat 15th Jan 2022:

Really good...

Peter – Mon 10th Jan 2022:

Praise...

MIHAI R – Mon 10th Jan 2022:

We all agreed the IPAF Operator session which took place in Hinckley was taught very well.

Sue W – Fri 7th Jan 2022:

Tutorage on the training event held at our premises recently was easy to grasp.

Charlie D – Fri 7th Jan 2022:

Got turned away for being an hour late

Martin L – Fri 31st Dec 2021:

I thought the IPAF Operator class / course was most rewarding. It was a pleasure dealing with Jasmin.

George – Sat 25th Dec 2021:

I personally found the IPAF Operator training session held at our premises recently was mucho fabuloso.

Dee – Tue 21st Dec 2021:

Interesting and to the point...

John – Sun 19th Dec 2021:

IPAF Operator Session held at the Worcester training centre was 8/10. Public transport the only issue..

Judith R – Mon 13th Dec 2021:

IPAF Operator Class / course which took place in Nottingham was A1. Ian Collier helped us through the process really well.