IPAF Operator Training Course

Blackburn / North West Region | Wed 15th Dec 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Blackburn Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 15th Dec - End time : 4.30pm -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Blackburn

Tue 1st Feb | Thu 3rd Feb | Fri 4th Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Wed 9th Feb | Fri 11th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Tue 15th Feb | Wed 16th Feb | Fri 18th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Wed 23rd Feb | Fri 25th Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Thu 3rd Mar | Fri 4th Mar | Mon 7th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Thu 10th Mar | Fri 11th Mar | Mon 14th Mar | Fri 18th Mar | Mon 21st Mar | Thu 24th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Wed 30th Mar |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

PPE including Harness and Lanyard, , , , , , , , , It is a prompt 8am start and we ask delegates to arrive at 7;45 x

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator: 3a & 3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Lauren T – Mon 17th Jan 2022:

A truly engaging experience...

Rachel L – Mon 17th Jan 2022:

Fantastic. Jasmin is an asset to Xyz....!

Mark S – Sun 16th Jan 2022:

IPAF Operator Course which took place in Bolton was genuinely something Id happily recommend.

G P – Sat 15th Jan 2022:

No contact numbers for out of hours

Greg G – Fri 14th Jan 2022:

Full of useful and useable content...

Chelsea A – Tue 11th Jan 2022:

Review of the IPAF Operator course that took place in Bolton recently was give yourselves a pat on the back. Outstanding.. Having Jasmin manage my training the best part.

Terence F – Tue 11th Jan 2022:

5 staff members all saying the Xyz training event which took place in Bolton was a truly engaging experience. Told our training dept about you guys.. Dealing with Jasmin was a pleasure.

Alison M – Mon 10th Jan 2022:

Training kept on a smart sticker. Very clever....!

David – Wed 5th Jan 2022:

Tutorage on the IPAF Operator training session held at our premises recently was valuable. Having Ian Collier on hand was really helpful.

Diana W – Thu 30th Dec 2021:

Training day held at the Knowsley training centre was cool, compliments to the chef. haha.