IPAF Operator Training Course

Worcester / Central Region | Sat 9th Jul 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Worcester Venue
  • £225 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Worcester

Mon 27th Jun | Tue 28th Jun | Wed 29th Jun | Thu 30th Jun | Fri 1st Jul | Sat 2nd Jul | Mon 4th Jul | Tue 5th Jul | Wed 6th Jul | Thu 7th Jul | Fri 8th Jul | Mon 11th Jul | Tue 12th Jul | Wed 13th Jul | Thu 14th Jul | Fri 15th Jul | Sat 16th Jul | Mon 18th Jul | Tue 19th Jul | Wed 20th Jul | Thu 21st Jul | Sat 23rd Jul | Sat 30th Jul |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

Training people in the safe and competent use of Mobile Elevated Work Platforms 3a Scissor Lift and 3b Boom. •Safe operational procedures •Accident prevention •Emergency descent •Testing and inspection •Different categories of MEWPs •Employers and Employees legal responsibilities Upon successfully passing the course a PAL (powered access licence) card, safety guide, log book and certificate will be issued. IPAF PAL cards are recognised internationally...

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Candidate needs to complete the elearning module (info to be sent separately direct from the training centre) before attending the practical training

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

1 day

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Stewart S – Mon 13th Jun 2022:

Brilliant...

Leanne V – Wed 8th Jun 2022:

I thought the Xyz.co.uk training held at our premises recently was full of well prepared material.

Andrea S – Tue 7th Jun 2022:

In short the IPAF Operator training which took place at the Didcot venue recently was v.good.

David W – Fri 3rd Jun 2022:

14 people from the business said the course which took place at the Didcot venue recently was delivered really clearly.

Steve S – Fri 3rd Jun 2022:

Both of us thought the course held at the Wellingborough training centre was much appreciated.

Andy S – Wed 1st Jun 2022:

V.good...

Heather S – Mon 30th May 2022:

Brimming with decent content...

DAVE H – Fri 27th May 2022:

Cant get ticket from my company

Ed D – Fri 27th May 2022:

Training held at the Swindon training centre was great.

James D – Fri 20th May 2022:

Great, big hand to you all...