IPAF Operator Training Course

Fareham / South East Region | Fri 27th May 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Fareham Venue
  • £246 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Fareham

Mon 23rd May | Tue 24th May | Thu 26th May | Mon 30th May | Tue 31st May | Mon 6th Jun | Tue 7th Jun | Thu 9th Jun | Fri 10th Jun | Mon 13th Jun | Tue 14th Jun | Thu 16th Jun | Fri 17th Jun | Mon 20th Jun | Tue 21st Jun | Thu 23rd Jun | Fri 24th Jun | Mon 27th Jun | Tue 28th Jun | Wed 29th Jun | Thu 30th Jun | Fri 1st Jul | Mon 4th Jul | Tue 5th Jul | Thu 7th Jul | Fri 8th Jul | Mon 11th Jul | Tue 12th Jul | Thu 14th Jul | Fri 15th Jul | Mon 18th Jul | Tue 19th Jul | Thu 21st Jul | Fri 22nd Jul | Mon 25th Jul | Tue 26th Jul | Thu 28th Jul | Fri 29th Jul | Mon 1st Aug | Tue 2nd Aug | Thu 4th Aug | Fri 5th Aug | Mon 8th Aug | Tue 9th Aug | Thu 11th Aug | Fri 12th Aug | Mon 15th Aug | Tue 16th Aug | Thu 18th Aug | Fri 19th Aug | Mon 22nd Aug | Tue 23rd Aug | Thu 25th Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Tue 30th Aug | Thu 1st Sep | Fri 2nd Sep | Mon 5th Sep | Tue 6th Sep | Thu 8th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Mon 12th Sep | Tue 13th Sep | Thu 15th Sep | Fri 16th Sep | Mon 19th Sep | Tue 20th Sep | Thu 22nd Sep | Fri 23rd Sep | Mon 26th Sep | Tue 27th Sep | Thu 29th Sep | Fri 30th Sep | Mon 3rd Oct | Tue 4th Oct | Thu 6th Oct | Fri 7th Oct | Mon 10th Oct | Tue 11th Oct | Thu 13th Oct | Fri 14th Oct | Mon 17th Oct | Tue 18th Oct | Thu 20th Oct | Fri 21st Oct | Mon 24th Oct | Tue 25th Oct | Thu 27th Oct | Fri 28th Oct | Mon 31st Oct | Tue 1st Nov | Thu 3rd Nov | Fri 4th Nov | Mon 7th Nov | Tue 8th Nov | Thu 10th Nov | Fri 11th Nov | Mon 14th Nov | Tue 15th Nov | Thu 17th Nov | Fri 18th Nov | Mon 21st Nov | Tue 22nd Nov | Thu 24th Nov | Fri 25th Nov | Mon 28th Nov | Tue 29th Nov | Thu 1st Dec | Fri 2nd Dec | Mon 5th Dec | Tue 6th Dec | Thu 8th Dec | Fri 9th Dec | Mon 12th Dec | Tue 13th Dec | Thu 15th Dec | Fri 16th Dec | Mon 19th Dec | Tue 20th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator course which is due to take place in Fareham on the 27th May has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

PLEASE HAND TO EACH CANDIDATE., , Can you please ensure that the you have downloaded the ePAL app from IPAF on their phones via their app store.  They must then log in and either a, enter their details or b, enter their IPAF number from their card, , Please read the following instructions failure to comply may result in you not being able to take the course., , All candidates will either sterilise with hand sanitiser or wash their hands upon entry into the premises. , , If you suffer or have been in contact with anyone who has COVID 19 10 days after doing the course please contact us , , Start time: - All delegates are to arrive 15 minutes before course start time for registration. Refreshments are available before start of course, , Contact details: - before 8am 07595452380 after 8am 01329 849097, , Photographic ID: - All candidates are to bring with them photographic id website driving licence etc and their National Insurance number. (see Data Usage Below), , PPE: - For IPAF  delegates must bring with them, Hard hat Hi Vis jacket/ tabard, Safety footwear, Gloves, Wet/warm weather clothing and safety glasses. Harnesses are available for the IPAF Courses if required., , Special requirements: - If you have any special requirements please inform us before the course so that we can make provisions accordingly., , English Language: - All courses are held in English, using local legislative questions. It remains the employer’s responsibility to overcome the language barrier for their staff. This will apply to attending, understanding and passing any tests on a course to be undertaken. If the employer proposes to use an interpreter, they can only on the test translate the questions and answers but in no way assist the candidate/s with the correct answers. If the instructor believes that the translator has helped the candidate to cheat, then the candidate will fail the course and appropriate action may be taken., , IPAF do allow and have the question papers in various languages that can be used on the course, please contact us to ensure we have the correct language test paper for the candidate., , Health and Fitness Statement: - All candidates attending courses must be physical fit to do the course to be taken. As some courses require you to consult safety notices, reference manuals and instruction books literacy and language comprehension are an important requirement on some of the courses., , MEWP training, users should be physically fit and have no problems with eyesight, hearing, heart disease, epilepsy, fear of heights, vertigo or dizziness, difficulty in balance, impaired limb function, alcohol or drug dependence or psychiatric illness. This need not stop you from using the equipment providing your employer conducts an assessment and is able to put in place adequate measure to take account of any difficulties you may have. Any questions or queries please contact us prior to start of course., , Fair Processing Notice The information you provide to the CITB Approved Training Organisation, Safe Training Services(Southern)Ltd, will be used for administering Training Courses and for purposes connected with the Construction Industry Training Board’s (“CITB”) role as an Industrial Training Board in accordance with the Industrial Training Act 1982. Your data will be held securely and treated confidentially and will not be disclosed to external parties other than as required for the purposes described above. This may include sharing your information on the CITB Construction Training Register as well as with employers, awarding organisations, competency card schemes or training providers and for renewal purposes.  Further information, including your legal rights and how your information may be used, can be found by: · viewing the CITB Privacy Notice online at website; · asking the Approved Training Organisation for information about how they manage your personal data. Some accreditation bodies have their own data processing policies which will be made known at time of data collection. Safe Training Services will never sell information to third parties and only use the data for processing applications and uploading to CITB and awarding bodies servers, we will only contact you when the certification is about to expire., , , If you have any further questions regarding the course please do not hesitate to contact me., , Under GDPR and data processing laws, please see our privacy policy.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Wayne B – Thu 5th May 2022:

The training event which took place at the Fareham venue recently was top notch, accolades to you. Cant beat Xyz courses. . Nicoleta thanks..!

Julie B – Fri 29th Apr 2022:

Session which took place at the Fareham venue recently was exceptional.

Darren M – Fri 29th Apr 2022:

Easy to understand...

Ozay M – Thu 28th Apr 2022:

Xyz Training course was informative. Look no further for your training. . Helped nicely through the process by Louise.

Catherine H – Sat 23rd Apr 2022:

Simply put the IPAF Operator training day held at our premises recently was full praise.

Paul F – Wed 20th Apr 2022:

Money refund took a week

Megan D – Thu 14th Apr 2022:

Terrific value and a great learning experience...

Mark W – Sat 9th Apr 2022:

IPAF Operator Training event which took place at the Fareham venue recently was kudos.

David H – Fri 8th Apr 2022:

In short the Xyz training day held at our premises recently was concise and clear. Outstanding. . My account manager was Louise Gould.

Sarah D – Tue 5th Apr 2022:

Of a good standard...