IPAF Operator Training Course

Derby / Central Region | Mon 17th Oct 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Derby Venue
  • £225 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • 7.45 for 8am start - 5pm finish
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Derby

Fri 19th Aug | Mon 22nd Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Mon 29th Aug | Fri 2nd Sep | Mon 5th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Mon 12th Sep | Fri 16th Sep | Mon 19th Sep | Fri 23rd Sep | Sat 24th Sep | Mon 26th Sep | Fri 30th Sep | Mon 3rd Oct | Fri 7th Oct | Mon 10th Oct | Fri 14th Oct | Fri 21st Oct | Mon 24th Oct | Fri 28th Oct | Mon 31st Oct | Fri 4th Nov | Mon 7th Nov | Fri 11th Nov | Mon 14th Nov | Fri 18th Nov | Mon 21st Nov | Fri 25th Nov | Mon 28th Nov | Fri 2nd Dec | Mon 5th Dec | Fri 9th Dec | Mon 12th Dec | Fri 16th Dec | Mon 19th Dec | Fri 23rd Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator course which is due to take place in Derby on the 17th Oct has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The IPAF Operator course is a mix of theory and practical, designed to teach you how to manoeuvre, drive and position MEWPs safely and proficiently. The most popular course is the 3a and 3b course, which shows you how to operate scissor and boom lifts...

Who Should Attend?

Any imdustries that require working at height where machines can be used, internally or externally.

Joining Instructions

Delegates should be 16 years and older.

Course Agenda

08.00INTRODUCTIONEquipment: (PPE) Hard hat, Gloves, Steel Toe Cap Boots, Harnesses with correct Lanyards, Safety Goggles, Warm Clothing and High Visibility Vests.Facilities: PAL Card overview and Pre-Course Theory Test.MEWP Categories:Different types of MEWP and their description and other courses available.Structural Parts:Stabilising, Levelling, Chassis, Drive Options, Turntable, Boom/Scissor pack and MEWP selection.10.15-10.30 BREAK10.30REGULATIONS:ISO 18878, European, HSWA, PUWER, LOLER, MHSW, WAHR & RIDDOR.Pre-Use Inspections/Handovers:Thorough examinations, Familiarisation, Pre-Use Inspection, Identity Safety Items & Controls, Defects & Emergency Descent.Safe Operating Methods & Hazards:Travelling to the workplace, Positioning/Terrain, SWL, Weather, Electrical Hazards, Harness Statement, Dos & Donts and Parking12.00THEORY TEST12.30-13.00LUNCH BREAK13.00PRACTICAL TRAINING:Introduction to the Actual Machine Walk around and familiarisation with MEWP.Major Components Identificatio.

7.45 for 8am start - 5pm finish

Training Venue

We have 2 entrances one of which is wheel chair/ impaired friendly. Refreshments will be provided

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

There is a Theory and Practical exam involved.. Yes

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 219 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Linda G – Sat 6th Aug 2022:

I found the class was full of useful and useable content.

Phil A – Thu 4th Aug 2022:

The delivery on the IPAF Operator course which took place at the Nottingham venue recently was essential for what we do. Dealing with Ian Collier was a pleasure.

Steven G – Fri 29th Jul 2022:

No foreign language trainer

Freek A – Thu 28th Jul 2022:

My old company holding my training cert

Trevor H – Wed 27th Jul 2022:

Cant get ticket from my company

Russell W – Mon 25th Jul 2022:

Simply put the IPAF Operator training course was very rewarding. Booking a lot of courses with Xyz now..

Lynne P – Sat 23rd Jul 2022:

All the people thought the training day that took place in Nottingham recently was informative.

Robert B – Thu 21st Jul 2022:

Class was very rewarding. Kept informed nicely by Ian.

Peter H – Sun 17th Jul 2022:

IPAF Operator Class which took place at the Nottingham venue recently was of a good standard.

Daniel C – Fri 15th Jul 2022:

Credit to you all...