Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about IPAF Operator 3a & 3b Training in Bromsgrove

It would help if you completed these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk | US

IPAF Operator Training Course

Bromsgrove / Central Region | Thu 27th Jun 2024 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bromsgrove Venue
  • £240 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Start time 7:45AM
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bromsgrove

Mon 24th Jun | Tue 25th Jun | Wed 26th Jun | Fri 28th Jun | Sat 29th Jun | Mon 1st Jul | Tue 2nd Jul | Wed 3rd Jul | Thu 4th Jul | Fri 5th Jul | Mon 8th Jul | Wed 10th Jul | Thu 11th Jul | Fri 12th Jul | Mon 15th Jul | Tue 16th Jul | Thu 18th Jul | Fri 19th Jul | Mon 22nd Jul | Tue 23rd Jul | Wed 24th Jul | Thu 25th Jul | Fri 26th Jul | Mon 29th Jul | Tue 30th Jul | Wed 31st Jul | Thu 1st Aug | Fri 2nd Aug | Mon 5th Aug | Tue 6th Aug | Wed 7th Aug | Thu 8th Aug | Fri 9th Aug | Mon 12th Aug | Tue 13th Aug | Wed 14th Aug | Thu 15th Aug | Fri 16th Aug | Mon 19th Aug | Tue 20th Aug | Wed 21st Aug | Thu 22nd Aug | Fri 23rd Aug | Tue 27th Aug | Wed 28th Aug | Thu 29th Aug | Fri 30th Aug |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator course which is due to take place in Bromsgrove on the 27th Jun has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

IPAF Operator training is a safety course offered by the International Powered Access Federation. It covers the use of mobile powered access platforms such as scissor lifts and boom lifts. Trainees receive a PAL Powered Access Licence upon completion.

Who Should Attend?

IPAF Operator training is designed for individuals working in industries where operating aerial work platforms is a regular task. This includes construction, maintenance, and installation professionals as well as those in facilities management roles. This training ensures safety and knowledge in working at heights.

Joining Instructions

A full body safety harness with adjustable restraint lanyard and proof of inspection within the last 12 months must be brought with the delegate on the day of training along with hi-vis, waterproof clothing, a hard hat, safety boots, safety goggles and gloves. Harnesses are not required for IPAF 3A (scissor lifts) PASMA or Ladder courses. ID photo will be taken on the day. If you wish to purchase an approved harness with adjustable restraint lanyard, these can be supplied to your candidates on the day for £75.00 plus VAT each. Please ensure you complete the required number at the base of this form. Certification Upon successful completion of the course, delegates are issued with a certificate as proof of personal competency, usually within 4 weeks of the course and upon receipt of payment. Unless specified, licenses are valid for 5 years from the date of the course. Full payment must be received before we can post out certificates and ID cards including operator numbers or scanned copies. All certificates are sent by recorded delivery and must be signed for; no responsibility will be accepted if items are claimed to be lost in the post.

Course Agenda

The course then moves onto discussing the relevant legislation and regulations related to MEWPs, including the Health and Safety at Work Act and the Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations. This section also covers the importance of risk assessments and the role of the operator in maintaining a safe working environment.

The next part of the agenda focuses on the safe use of MEWPs in different scenarios, such as working on uneven ground or near overhead obstructions. Learners will also be taught how to properly position and maneuver the equipment to ensure maximum safety and efficiency.

The course concludes with a review of best practices for the safe transportation, storage, and maintenance of MEWPs. Participants will also receive a certificate upon successful completion of the course, which is valid for five years.

Overall, the IPAF Operator training course provides a comprehensive and practical approach to learning how to safely and effectively operate MEWPs, equipping learners with the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their role as a certified operator..

on Mon 1st Jan 2024

Training Venue

Welcome to the Bromsgrove Training Centre! Our venue is conveniently located in the town of Bromsgrove, with a postcode of B603DR. We offer a warm and welcoming atmosphere, with coffee and tea provided for all attendees. Getting here is easy - simply exit the M5 at Junction 4 and follow the A38 towards Bromsgrove. Once you reach the town center, turn left onto Sherwood Road at the traffic lights. Our training centre is just a short distance from there. We look forward to welcoming you and providing you with a positive and informative training experience. See you soon!

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Upon successful completion of the IPAF Operator IPAF Operator 3a & 3b training course, the candidate will be awarded the IPAF PAL Card Powered Access Licence. This internationally recognised certification is issued by the International Powered Access Federation IPAF and is valid for five years.

The PAL Card serves as proof that the holder has been trained to operate powered access equipment safely and effectively. It is recognised by regulatory bodies and employers across the globe, making it a valuable asset for anyone working in industries where powered access equipment is used.

With the IPAF PAL Card, candidates can demonstrate their competence and knowledge in operating powered access equipment, giving them a competitive edge in the job market. It also ensures that they are up to date with the latest safety standards and regulations, promoting a safe working environment for themselves and others.

.

More Information

Enrol on our IPAF Operator training course today and join the thousands of satisfied clients who have experienced the XYZ Training Group difference. Our course is delivered by expert trainers at over 50 centres across the UK, making it easily accessible for individuals or groups. With our extensive network, we are one of the largest dedicated training groups in the country, ensuring that our clients receive top-quality training.

Our IPAF Operator course is essential for anyone working at heights, equipping candidates with the necessary knowledge and skills to operate aerial work platforms safely. With a full day of training, including both theory and practical components, our course ensures that delegates are fully prepared to pass the multiple-choice closed exam and become certified operators.

At XYZ Training Group, we understand the importance of providing the best training at the most competitive prices. Thats why we offer our unique Lowest Price Guarantee for our IPAF Operator course. Our clients can have peace of mind knowing that they are receiving top-quality training at the best possible price. Dont settle for anything less, choose XYZ Training Group for all your IPAF training needs.

Dont risk the safety of yourself or your team by not having the proper training. Enrol on our IPAF Operator course and become a certified operator with the knowledge and skills to work at heights safely and confidently. With our extensive network of training centres and our Lowest Price Guarantee, theres no better choice for IPAF training than XYZ Training Group. Contact us now to book your spot on our next course and experience the difference for yourself. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 243 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Kelly – Mon 10th Jun 2024:

All 15 of my delegates said the Xyz training session was universally enjoyed.

Tammy – Sun 9th Jun 2024:

Happy to say the session held at our premises recently was positive experience. Live chat is a nice feature..

Peter R – Wed 5th Jun 2024:

Easy to understand...

Jon B – Tue 4th Jun 2024:

IPAF Operator Training session which took place in Bromsgrove was worthy of every accolade.

Anthony A – Mon 3rd Jun 2024:

Trainer wife sick, new course date

Vicki H – Tue 28th May 2024:

Good, commendations...

ELIZABETH D – Sun 26th May 2024:

IPAF Operator Training session that took place in Elmore recently was interesting and to the point.

Holly G – Mon 20th May 2024:

IPAF Operator Training course held at the Didcot training centre was most useful.

Colin S – Thu 16th May 2024:

Bit too slow for me

Peter A – Wed 15th May 2024:

Of high quality...