IPAF Operator Training Course

Llanharry / Wales and West Region | Mon 17th Jan 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Llanharry Venue
  • £205 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • End date : Mon 17th Jan - End time : 14:00 -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Llanharry

Wed 19th Jan | Thu 20th Jan | Fri 21st Jan | Sat 22nd Jan | Mon 24th Jan | Tue 25th Jan | Wed 26th Jan | Thu 27th Jan | Fri 28th Jan | Sat 29th Jan | Mon 31st Jan | Tue 1st Feb | Wed 2nd Feb | Thu 3rd Feb | Fri 4th Feb | Sat 5th Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Tue 8th Feb | Wed 9th Feb | Thu 10th Feb | Fri 11th Feb | Sat 12th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Tue 15th Feb | Wed 16th Feb | Thu 17th Feb | Fri 18th Feb | Sat 19th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Wed 23rd Feb | Thu 24th Feb | Fri 25th Feb | Sat 26th Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Wed 2nd Mar | Thu 3rd Mar | Fri 4th Mar | Sat 5th Mar | Mon 7th Mar | Tue 8th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Thu 10th Mar | Fri 11th Mar | Sat 12th Mar | Mon 14th Mar | Tue 15th Mar | Wed 16th Mar | Thu 17th Mar | Fri 18th Mar | Sat 19th Mar | Mon 21st Mar | Tue 22nd Mar | Wed 23rd Mar | Thu 24th Mar | Fri 25th Mar | Sat 26th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Tue 29th Mar | Wed 30th Mar | Thu 31st Mar | Fri 1st Apr | Sat 2nd Apr | Mon 4th Apr | Tue 5th Apr | Wed 6th Apr | Thu 7th Apr | Fri 8th Apr | Sat 9th Apr | Mon 11th Apr | Tue 12th Apr | Wed 13th Apr | Thu 14th Apr |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator course which is due to take place in Llanharry on the 17th Jan has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

Training people in the safe and competent use of Mobile Elevated Work Platforms 3a Scissor Lift and 3b Boom. •Safe operational procedures •Accident prevention •Emergency descent •Testing and inspection •Different categories of MEWPs •Employers and Employees legal responsibilities Upon successfully passing the course a PAL (powered access licence) card, safety guide, log book and certificate will be issued. IPAF PAL cards are recognised internationally...

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Specific IPAF Operator joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Parking on site. During COVID pandemic, no lunch provided,

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 211 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Brandon R – Sun 9th Jan 2022:

Lost my certificate

Tracey – Mon 3rd Jan 2022:

Taught very well...

Stuart C – Thu 30th Dec 2021:

I thought the Xyz class / course held at our premises recently was very very good.

Bruce G – Wed 29th Dec 2021:

Exceptional...

Rick R – Sun 26th Dec 2021:

IPAF Operator Class held at the Llanharry training centre was valuable experience. My account manager was Louise.

Stephen S – Wed 22nd Dec 2021:

Taxi from station cost 20 quid

Marie O – Tue 21st Dec 2021:

Cool, compliments to the chef. haha...

John B – Sat 18th Dec 2021:

Interesting and to the point...

Mark J – Sun 12th Dec 2021:

The learning gained on the course which took place in Caldicot was decent..

Martin G – Tue 7th Dec 2021:

Xyz Training was very useful. Having Ian Collier on hand was really helpful.