Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about IPAF Operator 3a & 3b Training in Rothwell

For a quote please complete these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk

IPAF Operator Training Course

Rothwell / Yorkshire Region | Wed 22nd Nov 2023 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Rothwell Venue
  • £250 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Rothwell

Wed 13th Dec | Thu 14th Dec | Wed 20th Dec | Thu 4th Jan | Mon 8th Jan | Tue 9th Jan | Wed 10th Jan | Fri 12th Jan | Mon 15th Jan | Wed 17th Jan | Fri 19th Jan | Tue 23rd Jan | Wed 24th Jan | Fri 26th Jan | Mon 29th Jan | Thu 1st Feb | Fri 2nd Feb | Mon 5th Feb | Tue 6th Feb | Fri 9th Feb | Mon 12th Feb | Wed 14th Feb | Thu 15th Feb | Fri 16th Feb | Tue 20th Feb | Wed 21st Feb | Fri 23rd Feb | Mon 26th Feb | Thu 29th Feb | Fri 1st Mar | Mon 4th Mar | Tue 5th Mar | Wed 6th Mar | Fri 8th Mar | Mon 11th Mar | Thu 14th Mar | Fri 15th Mar | Mon 18th Mar | Tue 19th Mar | Wed 20th Mar | Fri 22nd Mar | Wed 27th Mar | Thu 28th Mar | Tue 2nd Apr | Wed 3rd Apr | Fri 5th Apr | Mon 8th Apr | Wed 10th Apr | Fri 12th Apr | Mon 15th Apr | Tue 16th Apr | Wed 17th Apr | Fri 19th Apr | Wed 24th Apr | Thu 25th Apr | Fri 26th Apr | Mon 29th Apr | Tue 30th Apr |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator 3a/3b course which is due to take place in Rothwell on the 22nd Nov has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Please ensure that you arrive on time for your course. Course start times cannot be delayed and you may be refused onto a course if you arrive late., , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Lunch is not provided on this course.

Course Agenda

The course then moves onto discussing the relevant legislation and regulations related to MEWPs, including the Health and Safety at Work Act and the Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations. This section also covers the importance of risk assessments and the role of the operator in maintaining a safe working environment. ##$$## The next part of the agenda focuses on the safe use of MEWPs in different scenarios, such as working on uneven ground or near overhead obstructions. Learners will also be taught how to properly position and maneuver the equipment to ensure maximum safety and efficiency. ##$$## The course concludes with a review of best practices for the safe transportation, storage, and maintenance of MEWPs. Participants will also receive a certificate upon successful completion of the course, which is valid for five years. ##$$## Overall, the IPAF Operator training course provides a comprehensive and practical approach to learning how to safely and effectively operate MEWPs, equipping learners with the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their role as a certified operator..

Training Venue

.. Drinks machine

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Upon successful completion of the IPAF Operator IPAF Operator 3a & 3b training course, the candidate will be awarded the IPAF PAL Card Powered Access Licence. This internationally recognised certification is issued by the International Powered Access Federation IPAF and is valid for five years. ##$$##The PAL Card serves as proof that the holder has been trained to operate powered access equipment safely and effectively. It is recognised by regulatory bodies and employers across the globe, making it a valuable asset for anyone working in industries where powered access equipment is used. ##$$##With the IPAF PAL Card, candidates can demonstrate their competence and knowledge in operating powered access equipment, giving them a competitive edge in the job market. It also ensures that they are up to date with the latest safety standards and regulations, promoting a safe working environment for themselves and others. ##$$##.

More Information

Enrol on our IPAF Operator training course today and join the thousands of satisfied clients who have experienced the XYZ Training Group difference. Our course is delivered by expert trainers at over 50 centres across the UK, making it easily accessible for individuals or groups. With our extensive network, we are one of the largest dedicated training groups in the country, ensuring that our clients receive top-quality training.##$$##Our IPAF Operator course is essential for anyone working at heights, equipping candidates with the necessary knowledge and skills to operate aerial work platforms safely. With a full day of training, including both theory and practical components, our course ensures that delegates are fully prepared to pass the multiple-choice closed exam and become certified operators.##$$##At XYZ Training Group, we understand the importance of providing the best training at the most competitive prices. Thats why we offer our unique Lowest Price Guarantee for our IPAF Operator course. Our clients can have peace of mind knowing that they are receiving top-quality training at the best possible price. Dont settle for anything less, choose XYZ Training Group for all your IPAF training needs.##$$##Dont risk the safety of yourself or your team by not having the proper training. Enrol on our IPAF Operator course and become a certified operator with the knowledge and skills to work at heights safely and confidently. With our extensive network of training centres and our Lowest Price Guarantee, theres no better choice for IPAF training than XYZ Training Group. Contact us now to book your spot on our next course and experience the difference for yourself. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 236 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Nicola J – Mon 27th Nov 2023:

Training day which took place at the Closed venue recently was first-rate. My account manager was Claudia Mustata.

TIRDAD A – Tue 21st Nov 2023:

Other delegates delayed the training

Alisdair N – Sun 19th Nov 2023:

Didnt see the address change

Craig V – Fri 17th Nov 2023:

Of high quality...

Mark T – Fri 17th Nov 2023:

IPAF Operator 3a & 3b lunch was just sandwiches

Kevin S – Thu 16th Nov 2023:

7 people from the business said the Xyz course which took place in Hemel was of the highest quality. Transparency is refreshing..

Sara W – Tue 14th Nov 2023:

Motivational and valuable...

Zoltan H – Fri 10th Nov 2023:

Every delegate said the training event which took place in Canning Town was praise. Training cards are super helpful. . Client is excellent.

ANNA G – Wed 8th Nov 2023:

Xyz Training course which took place in Canning Town was quite inspiring.

Deidree – Mon 6th Nov 2023:

Delivered in a lighthearted and engaging way...