Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about IPAF Operator 3a & 3b Training in Brentwood

It would help if you completed these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk | US

IPAF Operator Training Course

Brentwood / London Region | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Brentwood Venue
  • £250 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • 1 Day
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Brentwood

Thu 30th May | Fri 31st May | Mon 3rd Jun | Tue 4th Jun | Thu 6th Jun | Tue 11th Jun | Fri 14th Jun | Mon 17th Jun | Thu 20th Jun | Fri 21st Jun | Mon 24th Jun | Tue 25th Jun | Fri 28th Jun | Mon 1st Jul | Tue 2nd Jul | Thu 4th Jul | Mon 8th Jul | Tue 9th Jul | Mon 15th Jul | Thu 18th Jul | Fri 19th Jul | Mon 22nd Jul | Thu 25th Jul | Fri 26th Jul | Mon 29th Jul | Tue 30th Jul | Thu 1st Aug | Mon 5th Aug | Tue 6th Aug | Fri 9th Aug | Mon 12th Aug | Thu 15th Aug | Fri 16th Aug | Mon 19th Aug | Tue 20th Aug | Fri 23rd Aug | Tue 27th Aug | Thu 29th Aug | Mon 2nd Sep | Tue 3rd Sep | Thu 12th Sep | Fri 13th Sep | Thu 19th Sep | Fri 20th Sep | Mon 23rd Sep | Tue 24th Sep | Thu 26th Sep | Mon 30th Sep | Tue 1st Oct |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator 3a/3b course which is due to take place in Brentwood on the 12th Jul has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

IPAF Operator training is a safety course offered by the International Powered Access Federation. It covers the use of mobile powered access platforms such as scissor lifts and boom lifts. Trainees receive a PAL Powered Access Licence upon completion.

Who Should Attend?

IPAF Operator training is designed for individuals working in industries where operating aerial work platforms is a regular task. This includes construction, maintenance, and installation professionals as well as those in facilities management roles. This training ensures safety and knowledge in working at heights.

Joining Instructions

Please ensure that you arrive on time for your course. Course start times cannot be delayed and you may be refused onto a course if you arrive late., , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Lunch is not provided on this course.

Course Agenda

The course then moves onto discussing the relevant legislation and regulations related to MEWPs, including the Health and Safety at Work Act and the Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations. This section also covers the importance of risk assessments and the role of the operator in maintaining a safe working environment.

The next part of the agenda focuses on the safe use of MEWPs in different scenarios, such as working on uneven ground or near overhead obstructions. Learners will also be taught how to properly position and maneuver the equipment to ensure maximum safety and efficiency.

The course concludes with a review of best practices for the safe transportation, storage, and maintenance of MEWPs. Participants will also receive a certificate upon successful completion of the course, which is valid for five years.

Overall, the IPAF Operator training course provides a comprehensive and practical approach to learning how to safely and effectively operate MEWPs, equipping learners with the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their role as a certified operator..

Training Venue

Welcome to the Brentwood Training Centre! Our venue is conveniently located in the town of Brentwood, with a postcode of CM133HD. We offer easy access with parking available on site for your convenience. During your training, you can stay refreshed with drinks available on site. Our friendly staff will ensure you have everything you need to stay focused and energized. Getting to the Training Centre is a breeze. Simply head southwest on the A12 Brentwood and take the M25/A1023 ramp towards Stansted Airport/M11/Dartford Crossing/Brentwood. From there, take the second exit onto the M25 South ramp towards M20/M23/Dartford Crossing. Keep left and merge onto the M25. At junction 29, take the A127 exit towards Southend/Basildon. Then, take the second exit onto the A127 ramp towards Southend/Basildon. Finally, merge onto Southend Arterial Road/A127 and take a slight left onto Childerditch Hall Drive. Our training centre will be on your left. We look forward to welcoming you to the Brentwood Training Centre and providing you with a positive and informative training experience. See you soon!. Drinks are available

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Upon successful completion of the IPAF Operator IPAF Operator 3a & 3b training course, the candidate will be awarded the IPAF PAL Card Powered Access Licence. This internationally recognised certification is issued by the International Powered Access Federation IPAF and is valid for five years.

The PAL Card serves as proof that the holder has been trained to operate powered access equipment safely and effectively. It is recognised by regulatory bodies and employers across the globe, making it a valuable asset for anyone working in industries where powered access equipment is used.

With the IPAF PAL Card, candidates can demonstrate their competence and knowledge in operating powered access equipment, giving them a competitive edge in the job market. It also ensures that they are up to date with the latest safety standards and regulations, promoting a safe working environment for themselves and others.

.

More Information

Enrol on our IPAF Operator training course today and join the thousands of satisfied clients who have experienced the XYZ Training Group difference. Our course is delivered by expert trainers at over 50 centres across the UK, making it easily accessible for individuals or groups. With our extensive network, we are one of the largest dedicated training groups in the country, ensuring that our clients receive top-quality training.

Our IPAF Operator course is essential for anyone working at heights, equipping candidates with the necessary knowledge and skills to operate aerial work platforms safely. With a full day of training, including both theory and practical components, our course ensures that delegates are fully prepared to pass the multiple-choice closed exam and become certified operators.

At XYZ Training Group, we understand the importance of providing the best training at the most competitive prices. Thats why we offer our unique Lowest Price Guarantee for our IPAF Operator course. Our clients can have peace of mind knowing that they are receiving top-quality training at the best possible price. Dont settle for anything less, choose XYZ Training Group for all your IPAF training needs.

Dont risk the safety of yourself or your team by not having the proper training. Enrol on our IPAF Operator course and become a certified operator with the knowledge and skills to work at heights safely and confidently. With our extensive network of training centres and our Lowest Price Guarantee, theres no better choice for IPAF training than XYZ Training Group. Contact us now to book your spot on our next course and experience the difference for yourself. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 242 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Paul M – Fri 10th May 2024:

Training session was much appreciated. Trainer knew her subject matter very well. . Client Support is a fab account manager.

Katherine C – Tue 7th May 2024:

All of us thought the Xyz class was top notch.

Paul O – Sat 4th May 2024:

Fun teacher....!

James H – Fri 3rd May 2024:

Cant get ticket from my company

Robin W – Tue 30th Apr 2024:

Course conducted on our site was good. :-D :-D . Having manage my training the best part.

Ian B – Sat 27th Apr 2024:

Trainer changed cos sick

Thomas B – Fri 26th Apr 2024:

Really informative, worth attending...

Emil – Tue 23rd Apr 2024:

Training was valuable. Cheers Donna.

Susanne L – Mon 22nd Apr 2024:

Training on a key fob, brill. Dealing with was a pleasure....!

Ian C – Sun 21st Apr 2024:

Helped nicely through the process by Nicoleta Angheluta....!