IPAF Operator Training Course

Didcot / Central Region | Wed 27th Jul 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Didcot Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Didcot

Tue 5th Jul | Thu 7th Jul | Tue 12th Jul | Wed 13th Jul | Mon 18th Jul | Mon 25th Jul | Thu 4th Aug | Wed 10th Aug | Thu 18th Aug | Fri 19th Aug | Tue 30th Aug | Fri 2nd Sep | Mon 5th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Mon 12th Sep | Thu 15th Sep | Tue 20th Sep | Fri 23rd Sep | Mon 26th Sep | Thu 29th Sep |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator 3a/3b course which is due to take place in Didcot on the 27th Jul has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The IPAF training programme for platform operators was developed by leading industry professionals. It is certified by TV as conforming to the international standard ISO 18878:2004 Mobile elevating work platforms Operator (driver) training. More than 70,000 operators are trained each year through a worldwide network of over 300 training centres. Successful trainees receive a PAL Card (Powered Access Licence), a safety guide, a log book and a certificate....

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Delegates need to be physically fit enough to be able to work on MEWPs. There will be an element of working at considerable height and delegates need to understand that practical training will require them to operate an MEWP at height.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

x. Tea and coffee is provided

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Stewart S – Mon 13th Jun 2022:

Brilliant...

Leanne V – Wed 8th Jun 2022:

I thought the Xyz.co.uk training held at our premises recently was full of well prepared material.

Andrea S – Tue 7th Jun 2022:

In short the IPAF Operator training which took place at the Didcot venue recently was v.good.

David W – Fri 3rd Jun 2022:

14 people from the business said the course which took place at the Didcot venue recently was delivered really clearly.

Steve S – Fri 3rd Jun 2022:

Both of us thought the course held at the Wellingborough training centre was much appreciated.

Andy S – Wed 1st Jun 2022:

V.good...

Heather S – Mon 30th May 2022:

Brimming with decent content...

DAVE H – Fri 27th May 2022:

Cant get ticket from my company

Ed D – Fri 27th May 2022:

Training held at the Swindon training centre was great.

James D – Fri 20th May 2022:

Great, big hand to you all...