IPAF Operator Training Course

Caldicot / Wales and West Region | Thu 7th Oct 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Caldicot Venue
  • £245 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Caldicot

Fri 5th Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Wed 10th Nov | Fri 12th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Wed 17th Nov | Fri 19th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Wed 24th Nov | Fri 26th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Wed 1st Dec | Fri 3rd Dec | Mon 6th Dec | Wed 8th Dec | Fri 10th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Wed 15th Dec | Fri 17th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Wed 22nd Dec | Fri 24th Dec | Mon 27th Dec | Wed 29th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator 3a/3b course which is due to take place in Caldicot on the 7th Oct has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Specific IPAF Operator 3a/3b joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Kris K – Mon 4th Oct 2021:

Training course was decent.. Great training management suite..

Lee S – Sun 3rd Oct 2021:

Last time the food was better

Bryan H – Wed 29th Sep 2021:

Very well organised...

John B – Thu 23rd Sep 2021:

Teaching on the IPAF Operator training held at the Llanharry training centre was rewarding.

Sarah G – Wed 22nd Sep 2021:

Something wholly worth attending...

Steven E – Wed 22nd Sep 2021:

All of us thought the training event held at our premises recently was entertaining and valuable.

Nigel J – Fri 17th Sep 2021:

Karen is an asset to Xyz....!

Anne O – Mon 13th Sep 2021:

Got booked on the wrong course

Silas H – Sat 11th Sep 2021:

Taxi from station cost 20 quid

Lorraine S – Sat 11th Sep 2021:

IPAF Operator Session was top notch.