IPAF Operator Training Course

Tonbridge / South East Region | Tue 18th Jan 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Tonbridge Venue
  • £215 Per Person
  • 1 Places Available
  • End date : Tue 18th Jan - End time : 16:30 -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Tonbridge

Tue 1st Feb | Wed 2nd Feb | Thu 3rd Feb | Fri 4th Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Tue 8th Feb | Wed 9th Feb | Thu 10th Feb | Fri 11th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Tue 15th Feb | Wed 16th Feb | Thu 17th Feb | Fri 18th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Wed 23rd Feb | Thu 24th Feb | Fri 25th Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Wed 2nd Mar | Thu 3rd Mar | Fri 4th Mar | Mon 7th Mar | Tue 8th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Thu 10th Mar | Fri 11th Mar | Mon 14th Mar |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF 3A/3B course which is due to take place in Tonbridge on the 18th Jan has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The IPAF Training Course instructs candidates how to safely operate a range of MEWPS (Mobile Elevated Work Platforms). It also covers skills such as the selection and pre-inspection of the equipment. The IPAF (International Powered Access Federation) certification is internationally recognised qualification for use of such machinery....

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Duration: One Day (typically 7 to 8 hours)Our IPAF Training Courses requires each candidate to provide the following PPE: * Safety Helmet with Chin Strap * Gloves * Hi-Vis Vest * Full Body Safety Harness with Short/Adjustable Restraint Lanyard * Safety Footwear

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Parking on first come first served basis , , . ..... .

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF 3A/3B course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
JAMES D – Fri 14th Jan 2022:

Both of us thought the IPAF Operator class / course conducted on our site was entertaining and valuable.

Graham M – Sat 8th Jan 2022:

No russia speak trainer

Hannah E – Mon 3rd Jan 2022:

Pat yoursef on the back...

Naomi S – Sun 2nd Jan 2022:

Well presented...

Trevor H – Thu 30th Dec 2021:

Everything perfect. A good deal of the credit should go to Karen Fraser....!

Shirley W – Sat 25th Dec 2021:

:-D :-D...!

Trevor F – Mon 20th Dec 2021:

IPAF Operator Training held at our premises recently was excellent. You all passed with distinction.

Graham M – Tue 14th Dec 2021:

Training held at our premises recently was an absolute must. Thank you. . Dealing with Karen Fraser was a pleasure.

Becky P – Tue 7th Dec 2021:

Training course was good, commendations. Helped nicely through the process by Karen Fraser.

Martin G – Tue 7th Dec 2021:

Every delegate said the IPAF Operator class / course that took place in Sevenoaks recently was one of the most useful courses attended.. Good time..