Safe use of Ladders or Steps Training Course

Romford / London Region | Tue 27th Sep 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Romford Venue
  • £95 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • 4-6 Hours

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Romford

Tue 28th Jun | Tue 5th Jul | Tue 12th Jul | Wed 13th Jul | Tue 19th Jul | Thu 21st Jul | Tue 26th Jul | Wed 17th Aug | Tue 6th Sep | Thu 8th Sep | Tue 13th Sep | Wed 14th Sep | Thu 15th Sep | Tue 20th Sep | Thu 22nd Sep | Thu 29th Sep | Wed 12th Oct | Fri 4th Nov | Tue 8th Nov | Thu 10th Nov | Tue 15th Nov | Wed 16th Nov | Thu 17th Nov | Tue 22nd Nov | Thu 24th Nov | Tue 20th Dec | Wed 21st Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Steps & Ladders - Safe Use Of training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

To ensure all delegates are competent to: Assess and determine when it's appropriate to use a ladder or stepladder Correctly locate and safely use ladders & stepladders They will also have an understanding of: What they need to know about the law and standards relating to ladders & stepladders Hazards in the use of ladders & stepladders Storage & handling of ladders & stepladders.

Who Should Attend?

Any person who, during the course of their employment, has to work at any height needs to be trained and competent to do so and able to consider the risks they pose to themselves and to others by engaging in working at height. Working at height would include the use of steps and small step ladders in an office or non-industrial environment. The removal of the "2 metre rule" means that any person working in an elevated position (off the ground) is deemed to be working at height.

Joining Instructions

Specific Safe use of Ladders or Steps joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Select appropriate work at height equipment for a task, Assess and determine when it is appropriate to use ladders and stepladders, Correctly locate and safely use ladders and stepladders, Inspect ladders and stepladders for damage, Legislation and regulations affecting work at height, Product standards and classifications for ladders and stepladders, Hazards affecting the use of ladders and stepladders..

4-6 Hours

Training Venue

There is wheelchair access. Tea and coffee

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of this course candidates will be issued with a XYZ Training Group accreditied certificate, which is valid for 5 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd, a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest construction groups. Photo ID cards available on request. .

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Safe Use Of Ladders and Steps (Bespoke) training courses across the UK. Our safe use of ladders and steps course can be tailored to your specific need. Remember, any person working at height now needs to be trained.
Our most popular course option is to come to your premises and train your staff in groups of up to 10 persons. You can even arrange to have AM and PM courses, training up to 20 persons at a time, at a price starting at £35 per person, including all materials and certification. If you are a regular ladder user, then you would probably benefit from attending our Ladder Association Safe Use Of Ladders course. Enquire now for more information and a quote.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Safe use of Ladders or Steps course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 250 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Colin L – Mon 13th Jun 2022:

Training course that took place in Romford recently was very well organised.

Kevin W – Mon 6th Jun 2022:

Steps & Ladders - Safe Use Of Session which took place at the Romford venue recently was valuable experience.

Anthony J – Sun 5th Jun 2022:

Class held at the Romford training centre was quite inspiring.

Michael D – Wed 1st Jun 2022:

Everyone thought the training event which took place in Romford was really informative, worth attending.

Adrian A – Sun 29th May 2022:

Got turned away for being an hour late

Nathan B – Thu 26th May 2022:

I found the training course conducted on our site was v.good. Posh venue, nice. . Cheers Claudia.

PHILIP M – Fri 20th May 2022:

Claudia really helped us....!

Richard E – Thu 19th May 2022:

Nice, just deserts to you all...

Andrew H – Tue 17th May 2022:

The learning gained at the Safe use of Ladders or Steps class / course which took place in Braintree was comprehensive and covered a lot of ground.

Gemma S – Fri 13th May 2022:

Simply put the course held at our premises recently was worthy of every accolade. Only going to book here again. . Cheers Client Support.