PASMA Towers For Users Training Course

Bellshill / Scottish Region | Tue 2nd Mar 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bellshill Venue
  • £150 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • End date : Tue 2nd Mar - End time : 4.30pm -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bellshill

Thu 4th Mar | Tue 9th Mar | Thu 11th Mar | Tue 16th Mar | Thu 18th Mar | Tue 23rd Mar | Thu 25th Mar | Tue 30th Mar | Thu 1st Apr | Tue 6th Apr | Thu 8th Apr | Tue 13th Apr | Thu 15th Apr | Tue 20th Apr | Thu 22nd Apr | Tue 27th Apr | Thu 29th Apr | Tue 4th May | Thu 6th May | Tue 11th May | Thu 13th May | Tue 18th May | Thu 20th May | Tue 25th May | Thu 27th May | Tue 1st Jun | Thu 3rd Jun | Tue 8th Jun | Thu 10th Jun | Tue 15th Jun | Thu 17th Jun | Tue 22nd Jun | Thu 24th Jun | Tue 29th Jun | Thu 1st Jul | Tue 6th Jul | Thu 8th Jul | Tue 13th Jul | Thu 15th Jul | Tue 20th Jul | Thu 22nd Jul | Tue 27th Jul | Thu 29th Jul | Tue 3rd Aug | Thu 5th Aug | Tue 10th Aug | Thu 12th Aug | Tue 17th Aug | Thu 19th Aug | Tue 24th Aug | Thu 26th Aug | Tue 31st Aug | Thu 2nd Sep | Tue 7th Sep | Thu 9th Sep | Tue 14th Sep | Thu 16th Sep | Tue 21st Sep | Thu 23rd Sep | Tue 28th Sep | Thu 30th Sep | Tue 5th Oct | Thu 7th Oct | Tue 12th Oct | Thu 14th Oct | Tue 19th Oct | Thu 21st Oct | Tue 26th Oct | Thu 28th Oct | Tue 2nd Nov | Thu 4th Nov | Tue 9th Nov | Thu 11th Nov | Tue 16th Nov | Thu 18th Nov | Tue 23rd Nov | Thu 25th Nov | Tue 30th Nov | Thu 2nd Dec | Tue 7th Dec | Thu 9th Dec | Tue 14th Dec | Thu 16th Dec | Tue 21st Dec | Thu 23rd Dec | Tue 28th Dec | Thu 30th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this PASMA For Users training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

Any person who erects, dismantles or inspects mobile aluminium towers as part of their working duties. ...

Who Should Attend?

The flagship PASMA course attracting in excess of 60,000 delegates a year is aimed at personnel who will be responsible for assembling dismantling moving and inspecting mobile access towers when using 3T or Advance Guardrail AGR systems.

Joining Instructions

Specific PASMA Mobile Aluminimum Access Towers joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Legislation together with the Regulations and Guidance affecting working at height with mobile access towers PASMA Code of Practice Product Standards EN 1004 2004 Assembling Altering and dismantling towers incorporating current best practice for fall protection Inspection of completed mobile access towers and completion of Tower Inspection Records hazards affecting the use of mobile access towers and how to avoid..

Training Venue

Available at any of over 50 centres nationwide or on client premises provided there a scaffold tower capable for training purposes and adequate room to conduct both the theory and practical training.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by PASMA for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a PASMA photo ID and certificate..

More Information

The course is delivered over a whole day theory in the morning practical in the afternoon. The PASMA course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical training in the afternoon. PASMA is a registered collective trade mark of PASMA and all courses advertised are delivered by affiliate members of PASMA where we are acting as broker. You will be informed of the relevant member affiliate at time of booking. XYZ Training Group Ltd is not currently a member or affiliate of PASMA, however rigorous checks are made to ensure that all courses advertised are being provided by a bonafide PASMA trainer affiliate entitled to deliver the training and we accept all responsibilities in that regard.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private PASMA Mobile Aluminimum Access Towers course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 199 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Stuart W – Thu 11th Feb 2021:

Very very good...

Lloyd F – Tue 9th Feb 2021:

PASMA Towers For Users Class / course was good overall.

Robin H – Sat 6th Feb 2021:

If only other trainers were as good....!

JASON B – Fri 5th Feb 2021:

Training session held at the Coatbridge training centre was easy to follow.

Jaime F – Wed 3rd Feb 2021:

Xyz Training course held at our premises recently was comprehensive and covered a lot of ground. National training cards - a welcome bonus...

Christopher E – Sat 30th Jan 2021:

:-D :-D Kept informed nicely by Karen....!

Barry M – Fri 29th Jan 2021:

The delivery on the class / course conducted on our site was concise and clear. Karen Fraser really helped us.

KAREN J – Tue 26th Jan 2021:

5 staff members all saying the Xyz course was well presented. Thanks a lot. . Karen thanks..!

FARES Z – Mon 25th Jan 2021:

Fun and useful...

UK C – Sun 24th Jan 2021:

PASMA Towers For Users Training session was first class. Thanks a lot. . Helped nicely through the process by Kim Bridgen.