IPAF Operator Training Course

Cardiff / Wales and West Region | Wed 21st Jul 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Cardiff Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 21st Jul - End time : 4.30pm -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Cardiff

Mon 1st Mar | Wed 3rd Mar | Fri 5th Mar | Mon 8th Mar | Wed 10th Mar | Fri 12th Mar | Mon 15th Mar | Wed 17th Mar | Fri 19th Mar | Mon 22nd Mar | Wed 24th Mar | Fri 26th Mar | Mon 29th Mar | Wed 31st Mar | Fri 2nd Apr | Mon 5th Apr | Wed 7th Apr | Fri 9th Apr | Mon 12th Apr | Wed 14th Apr | Fri 16th Apr | Mon 19th Apr | Wed 21st Apr | Fri 23rd Apr | Mon 26th Apr | Wed 28th Apr | Fri 30th Apr | Mon 3rd May | Wed 5th May | Fri 7th May | Mon 10th May | Wed 12th May | Fri 14th May | Mon 17th May | Wed 19th May | Fri 21st May | Mon 24th May | Wed 26th May | Fri 28th May | Mon 31st May | Wed 2nd Jun | Fri 4th Jun | Mon 7th Jun | Wed 9th Jun | Fri 11th Jun | Mon 14th Jun | Wed 16th Jun | Fri 18th Jun | Mon 21st Jun | Wed 23rd Jun | Fri 25th Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Wed 30th Jun | Fri 2nd Jul | Mon 5th Jul | Wed 7th Jul | Fri 9th Jul | Mon 12th Jul | Wed 14th Jul | Fri 16th Jul | Mon 19th Jul | Fri 23rd Jul | Mon 26th Jul | Wed 28th Jul | Fri 30th Jul | Mon 2nd Aug | Wed 4th Aug | Fri 6th Aug | Mon 9th Aug | Wed 11th Aug | Fri 13th Aug | Mon 16th Aug | Wed 18th Aug | Fri 20th Aug | Mon 23rd Aug | Wed 25th Aug | Fri 27th Aug | Mon 30th Aug | Wed 1st Sep | Fri 3rd Sep | Mon 6th Sep | Wed 8th Sep | Fri 10th Sep | Mon 13th Sep | Wed 15th Sep | Fri 17th Sep | Mon 20th Sep | Wed 22nd Sep | Fri 24th Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Wed 29th Sep | Fri 1st Oct | Mon 4th Oct | Wed 6th Oct | Fri 8th Oct | Mon 11th Oct | Wed 13th Oct | Fri 15th Oct | Mon 18th Oct | Wed 20th Oct | Fri 22nd Oct | Mon 25th Oct | Wed 27th Oct | Fri 29th Oct | Mon 1st Nov | Wed 3rd Nov | Fri 5th Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Wed 10th Nov | Fri 12th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Wed 17th Nov | Fri 19th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Wed 24th Nov | Fri 26th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Wed 1st Dec | Fri 3rd Dec | Mon 6th Dec | Wed 8th Dec | Fri 10th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Wed 15th Dec | Fri 17th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Wed 22nd Dec | Fri 24th Dec | Mon 27th Dec | Wed 29th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

PPE including Harness and Lanyard It is a prompt 8am start and we ask delegates to arrive at 7;45

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator: 3a & 3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 200 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Geoff – Mon 15th Feb 2021:

Training that took place in Swansea recently was i salute you.

Nigel S – Tue 9th Feb 2021:

Taught very well...

Debra – Tue 2nd Feb 2021:

From start to finish the training course that took place in Caldicot recently was full of well prepared material. My training on a smart sticker. I Like...

Alan G – Sat 30th Jan 2021:

This training event was a truly engaging experience. Key fobs and passive stickers to carry my training about with me. Cool idea!.

Derek N – Sat 30th Jan 2021:

IPAF Operator Session was 1st class.

Rebecca F – Sun 24th Jan 2021:

Tremendous experience...

Traci M – Tue 19th Jan 2021:

Well executed...

Mick M – Thu 14th Jan 2021:

Every delegate said the IPAF Operator course conducted on our site was good.

MIke H – Wed 13th Jan 2021:

Perfectly structured...

Louise – Thu 7th Jan 2021:

Xyz.co.uk Training day was full praise. Kept me focussed throughout. . Karen Fraser is a fab account manager.