IPAF Operator Training Course

Durham / North East Region | Thu 20th Jan 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Durham Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Durham

Thu 3rd Feb | Fri 4th Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Tue 8th Feb | Wed 9th Feb | Fri 11th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Wed 16th Feb | Thu 17th Feb | Fri 18th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Wed 23rd Feb | Fri 25th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Thu 3rd Mar | Mon 7th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Thu 10th Mar | Fri 11th Mar | Mon 14th Mar | Wed 16th Mar | Fri 18th Mar | Mon 21st Mar | Thu 24th Mar | Fri 25th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Wed 30th Mar |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator: 3a & 3b course which is due to take place in Durham on the 20th Jan has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

PPE including Harness and Lanyard, , , , , , , , , It is a prompt 8am start and we ask delegates to arrive at 7;45 x

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator: 3a & 3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Mark P – Fri 14th Jan 2022:

10/10...

MARIA W – Wed 12th Jan 2022:

Delivered expertly...

Angela R – Wed 12th Jan 2022:

Class held at the Durham training centre was mucho fabuloso. Perfect way to manage training..

Katy – Tue 11th Jan 2022:

Trainer changed cos sick

Sadie H – Wed 5th Jan 2022:

Very well organised...

Andrew R – Mon 3rd Jan 2022:

Good overall...

Abisola – Fri 31st Dec 2021:

I personally found the course conducted on our site was well executed.

John M – Wed 29th Dec 2021:

Useful....

Peter C – Fri 24th Dec 2021:

Class that took place in Gateshead recently was most rewarding. Cheers Claudia Mustata.

Maureen O – Thu 23rd Dec 2021:

IPAF Operator Training course which took place at the Durham venue recently was 1st class. Trainer knew her subject matter very well..