IPAF Operator Training Course

Worcester / Central Region | Mon 5th Sep 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Worcester Venue
  • £225 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Worcester

Thu 18th Aug | Fri 19th Aug | Sat 20th Aug | Mon 22nd Aug | Tue 23rd Aug | Wed 24th Aug | Thu 25th Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Sat 27th Aug | Tue 30th Aug | Wed 31st Aug | Thu 1st Sep | Fri 2nd Sep | Sat 3rd Sep | Tue 6th Sep | Wed 7th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Sat 10th Sep | Mon 12th Sep | Tue 13th Sep | Wed 14th Sep | Fri 16th Sep | Sat 17th Sep |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IPAF Operator course which is due to take place in Worcester on the 5th Sep has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

Training people in the safe and competent use of Mobile Elevated Work Platforms 3a Scissor Lift and 3b Boom. •Safe operational procedures •Accident prevention •Emergency descent •Testing and inspection •Different categories of MEWPs •Employers and Employees legal responsibilities Upon successfully passing the course a PAL (powered access licence) card, safety guide, log book and certificate will be issued. IPAF PAL cards are recognised internationally...

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

E-Learning - Online theory training and test to be completed prior to attending the training centre for practical assessment

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

1 day

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 219 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Linda G – Sat 6th Aug 2022:

I found the class was full of useful and useable content.

Phil A – Thu 4th Aug 2022:

The delivery on the IPAF Operator course which took place at the Nottingham venue recently was essential for what we do. Dealing with Ian Collier was a pleasure.

Steven G – Fri 29th Jul 2022:

No foreign language trainer

Freek A – Thu 28th Jul 2022:

My old company holding my training cert

Trevor H – Wed 27th Jul 2022:

Cant get ticket from my company

Russell W – Mon 25th Jul 2022:

Simply put the IPAF Operator training course was very rewarding. Booking a lot of courses with Xyz now..

Lynne P – Sat 23rd Jul 2022:

All the people thought the training day that took place in Nottingham recently was informative.

Robert B – Thu 21st Jul 2022:

Class was very rewarding. Kept informed nicely by Ian.

Peter H – Sun 17th Jul 2022:

IPAF Operator Class which took place at the Nottingham venue recently was of a good standard.

Daniel C – Fri 15th Jul 2022:

Credit to you all...