Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about IPAF Operator 3a & 3b Training in Tonbridge

It would help if you completed these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk | US

IPAF Operator Training Course

Tonbridge / South East Region | Tue 27th Aug 2024
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Tonbridge Venue
  • £245 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • Ends Tue 27th Aug.

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Tonbridge

Tue 25th Jun | Wed 26th Jun | Thu 27th Jun | Fri 28th Jun | Tue 2nd Jul | Wed 3rd Jul | Thu 4th Jul | Fri 5th Jul | Mon 8th Jul | Tue 9th Jul | Wed 10th Jul | Thu 11th Jul | Fri 12th Jul | Mon 15th Jul | Tue 16th Jul | Wed 17th Jul | Thu 18th Jul | Fri 19th Jul | Mon 22nd Jul | Tue 23rd Jul | Wed 24th Jul | Thu 25th Jul | Fri 26th Jul | Mon 29th Jul | Tue 30th Jul | Wed 31st Jul | Thu 1st Aug | Fri 2nd Aug | Mon 5th Aug | Tue 6th Aug | Wed 7th Aug | Thu 8th Aug | Fri 9th Aug | Mon 12th Aug | Tue 13th Aug | Wed 14th Aug | Thu 15th Aug | Fri 16th Aug | Mon 19th Aug | Tue 20th Aug | Wed 21st Aug | Thu 22nd Aug | Fri 23rd Aug | Wed 28th Aug | Thu 29th Aug | Fri 30th Aug | Mon 2nd Sep | Tue 3rd Sep | Wed 4th Sep | Thu 5th Sep | Fri 6th Sep | Mon 9th Sep | Tue 10th Sep | Wed 11th Sep | Thu 12th Sep | Fri 13th Sep | Mon 16th Sep | Tue 17th Sep | Wed 18th Sep | Thu 19th Sep | Fri 20th Sep | Mon 23rd Sep | Tue 24th Sep | Wed 25th Sep | Thu 26th Sep | Fri 27th Sep | Mon 30th Sep | Tue 1st Oct | Wed 2nd Oct | Thu 3rd Oct | Fri 4th Oct | Mon 7th Oct | Tue 8th Oct | Wed 9th Oct | Thu 10th Oct | Fri 11th Oct | Thu 17th Oct | Fri 18th Oct | Mon 21st Oct | Tue 22nd Oct | Wed 23rd Oct | Thu 24th Oct | Fri 25th Oct | Mon 28th Oct | Tue 29th Oct | Wed 30th Oct | Thu 31st Oct | Fri 1st Nov | Mon 4th Nov | Tue 5th Nov | Wed 6th Nov | Thu 7th Nov | Fri 8th Nov | Mon 11th Nov | Tue 12th Nov | Wed 13th Nov | Thu 14th Nov | Fri 15th Nov | Mon 18th Nov | Tue 19th Nov | Wed 20th Nov | Thu 21st Nov | Fri 22nd Nov | Mon 25th Nov | Tue 26th Nov | Wed 27th Nov | Thu 28th Nov | Fri 29th Nov | Mon 2nd Dec | Thu 5th Dec | Fri 6th Dec | Mon 9th Dec | Tue 10th Dec | Wed 11th Dec | Thu 12th Dec | Fri 13th Dec | Mon 16th Dec | Tue 17th Dec | Wed 18th Dec | Thu 19th Dec | Fri 20th Dec | Mon 23rd Dec | Fri 3rd Jan | Mon 6th Jan | Tue 7th Jan | Wed 8th Jan | Thu 9th Jan | Fri 10th Jan | Mon 13th Jan | Tue 14th Jan | Wed 15th Jan | Thu 16th Jan | Fri 17th Jan | Mon 20th Jan | Tue 21st Jan | Wed 22nd Jan | Thu 23rd Jan | Fri 24th Jan | Mon 27th Jan | Tue 28th Jan | Wed 29th Jan | Thu 30th Jan | Fri 31st Jan | Mon 3rd Feb | Tue 4th Feb | Wed 5th Feb | Thu 6th Feb | Fri 7th Feb | Mon 10th Feb | Tue 11th Feb | Wed 12th Feb | Thu 13th Feb | Fri 14th Feb | Mon 17th Feb | Tue 18th Feb | Wed 19th Feb | Thu 20th Feb | Fri 21st Feb | Mon 24th Feb | Tue 25th Feb | Wed 26th Feb | Thu 27th Feb | Fri 28th Feb | Mon 3rd Mar | Tue 4th Mar | Wed 5th Mar | Thu 6th Mar | Fri 7th Mar | Mon 10th Mar | Tue 11th Mar | Wed 12th Mar | Thu 13th Mar | Fri 14th Mar | Mon 17th Mar | Tue 18th Mar | Wed 19th Mar | Thu 20th Mar | Fri 21st Mar | Mon 24th Mar | Tue 25th Mar | Wed 26th Mar | Thu 27th Mar | Fri 28th Mar | Mon 31st Mar | Tue 1st Apr | Wed 2nd Apr | Thu 3rd Apr | Fri 4th Apr | Mon 7th Apr | Tue 8th Apr | Wed 9th Apr | Thu 10th Apr | Fri 11th Apr | Mon 14th Apr | Tue 15th Apr | Wed 16th Apr | Thu 17th Apr | Tue 22nd Apr | Wed 23rd Apr | Thu 24th Apr | Fri 25th Apr | Mon 28th Apr | Tue 29th Apr | Wed 30th Apr |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator 3a & 3b training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The IPAF training programme for platform operators was developed by leading industry professionals. It is certified by TV as conforming to the international standard ISO 18878:2004 Mobile elevating work platforms Operator (driver) training. More than 70,000 operators are trained each year through a worldwide network of over 300 training centres. Successful trainees receive a PAL Card (Powered Access Licence), a safety guide, a log book and a certificate....

Who Should Attend?

IPAF Operator training is designed for individuals working in industries where operating aerial work platforms is a regular task. This includes construction, maintenance, and installation professionals as well as those in facilities management roles. This training ensures safety and knowledge in working at heights.

Joining Instructions

Delegates need to be physically fit enough to be able to work on MEWPs. There will be an element of working at considerable height and delegates need to understand that practical training will require them to operate an MEWP at height.

Course Agenda

The course then moves onto discussing the relevant legislation and regulations related to MEWPs, including the Health and Safety at Work Act and the Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations. This section also covers the importance of risk assessments and the role of the operator in maintaining a safe working environment.

The next part of the agenda focuses on the safe use of MEWPs in different scenarios, such as working on uneven ground or near overhead obstructions. Learners will also be taught how to properly position and maneuver the equipment to ensure maximum safety and efficiency.

The course concludes with a review of best practices for the safe transportation, storage, and maintenance of MEWPs. Participants will also receive a certificate upon successful completion of the course, which is valid for five years.

Overall, the IPAF Operator training course provides a comprehensive and practical approach to learning how to safely and effectively operate MEWPs, equipping learners with the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their role as a certified operator..

Training Venue

Welcome to the Tonbridge Training Centre! Our venue is conveniently located in the town of Tonbridge, with a postcode of TN91SS. We recommend arriving at least 15 minutes before your course start time for registration and induction. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis, so we suggest arriving early to secure a spot. If our carpark is full, there is a nearby Pay and Display option. Please note that large vans may not be able to park on site. Once youre settled in, enjoy complimentary tea and coffee during your training. If youre arriving by road, we have directions from the M20, M25, and A21 for your convenience. If youre taking the train, our venue is just a short walk from the Tonbridge mainline station. For more information on train schedules, you can contact National Rail Enquiries. We strive to accommodate as many cars as possible, but please be mindful of limited parking. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tonbridge Training Centre and helping you achieve your training goals. See you soon!. Tea & Coffee

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Upon successful completion of the IPAF Operator IPAF Operator 3a & 3b training course, the candidate will be awarded the IPAF PAL Card Powered Access Licence. This internationally recognised certification is issued by the International Powered Access Federation IPAF and is valid for five years.

The PAL Card serves as proof that the holder has been trained to operate powered access equipment safely and effectively. It is recognised by regulatory bodies and employers across the globe, making it a valuable asset for anyone working in industries where powered access equipment is used.

With the IPAF PAL Card, candidates can demonstrate their competence and knowledge in operating powered access equipment, giving them a competitive edge in the job market. It also ensures that they are up to date with the latest safety standards and regulations, promoting a safe working environment for themselves and others.

.

More Information

Enrol on our IPAF Operator training course today and join the thousands of satisfied clients who have experienced the XYZ Training Group difference. Our course is delivered by expert trainers at over 50 centres across the UK, making it easily accessible for individuals or groups. With our extensive network, we are one of the largest dedicated training groups in the country, ensuring that our clients receive top-quality training.

Our IPAF Operator course is essential for anyone working at heights, equipping candidates with the necessary knowledge and skills to operate aerial work platforms safely. With a full day of training, including both theory and practical components, our course ensures that delegates are fully prepared to pass the multiple-choice closed exam and become certified operators.

At XYZ Training Group, we understand the importance of providing the best training at the most competitive prices. Thats why we offer our unique Lowest Price Guarantee for our IPAF Operator course. Our clients can have peace of mind knowing that they are receiving top-quality training at the best possible price. Dont settle for anything less, choose XYZ Training Group for all your IPAF training needs.

Dont risk the safety of yourself or your team by not having the proper training. Enrol on our IPAF Operator course and become a certified operator with the knowledge and skills to work at heights safely and confidently. With our extensive network of training centres and our Lowest Price Guarantee, theres no better choice for IPAF training than XYZ Training Group. Contact us now to book your spot on our next course and experience the difference for yourself. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 243 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Stephen D – Sun 9th Jun 2024:

Course held at the Fareham training centre was of high quality. It was a pleasure dealing with Donna.

Chris L – Sun 2nd Jun 2024:

This training event conducted on our site was concise and clear.

Lianne S – Tue 28th May 2024:

The learning gained at the Xyz training day was taught very well.

Ben W – Sat 25th May 2024:

IPAF Operator 3a & 3b Training session that took place in Tonbridge recently was a truly engaging experience.

Richard O – Thu 23rd May 2024:

Tutor was excellent....!

Esteban S – Tue 21st May 2024:

Great, big hand to you all...

Martin – Mon 20th May 2024:

Feedback universally about the Xyz.co.uk training which took place at the Fareham venue recently was valuable experience.

Jo C – Sat 18th May 2024:

I personally found the class / course conducted on our site was one of the most useful courses attended..

Karl M – Fri 17th May 2024:

All 14 of my delegates said the session was easy to grasp.

Alireza K – Tue 14th May 2024:

Genuinely enjoyable...