IPAF Operator Training Course

Gateshead / North East Region | Fri 17th Dec 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Gateshead Venue
  • £245 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • End date : Fri 17th Dec - End time : 4.30pm -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Gateshead

Mon 18th Oct | Wed 20th Oct | Fri 22nd Oct | Mon 25th Oct | Wed 27th Oct | Fri 29th Oct | Mon 1st Nov | Wed 3rd Nov | Fri 5th Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Wed 10th Nov | Fri 12th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Wed 17th Nov | Fri 19th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Wed 24th Nov | Fri 26th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Wed 1st Dec | Fri 3rd Dec | Mon 6th Dec | Wed 8th Dec | Fri 10th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Wed 15th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Wed 22nd Dec | Fri 24th Dec | Mon 27th Dec | Wed 29th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

On this International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) operator training course delegates will learn how to safely select, check and operate the 3A (scissor lift) and 3B (self-propelled boom) MEWP machines. The delegate should ensure that they are both physically fit and able to bring along both safety shoes and hard Hat for the practical part of the training..

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Specific IPAF Operator 3a/3b joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Marion M – Sat 2nd Oct 2021:

The training course which took place in Gateshead was better than other courses attended elsewhere..

Kieran H – Sat 25th Sep 2021:

Full of well prepared material...

Martin S – Sat 25th Sep 2021:

Course was valuable.

Keith M – Wed 22nd Sep 2021:

Entertaining and valuable...

David W – Sat 18th Sep 2021:

Training event was praise.

Brian G – Wed 15th Sep 2021:

Easy to grasp...

Chris – Wed 8th Sep 2021:

IPAF Operator Training event was very good. Having Karen manage my training the best part.

Wesley M – Sun 5th Sep 2021:

Training event conducted on our site was fun and useful.

PHILIP M – Wed 1st Sep 2021:

Teaching on the IPAF Operator class was pat yoursef on the back. Great lunch as well..

Andy W – Tue 31st Aug 2021:

Session conducted on our site was of a high standard. Having Jasmin on hand was really helpful.