IPAF Operator Training Course

Leeds / Yorkshire Region | Fri 24th Jun 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Leeds Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • 1 day

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Leeds

Tue 5th Jul | Fri 8th Jul | Mon 11th Jul | Tue 12th Jul | Wed 13th Jul | Fri 15th Jul | Tue 19th Jul | Fri 22nd Jul | Fri 29th Jul | Mon 1st Aug | Thu 4th Aug | Tue 9th Aug | Fri 12th Aug | Mon 15th Aug | Fri 19th Aug | Mon 22nd Aug | Wed 24th Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Tue 30th Aug | Fri 2nd Sep |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The IPAF training programme for platform operators was developed by leading industry professionals. It is certified by TV as conforming to the international standard ISO 18878:2004 Mobile elevating work platforms Operator (driver) training. More than 70,000 operators are trained each year through a worldwide network of over 300 training centres. Successful trainees receive a PAL Card (Powered Access Licence), a safety guide, a log book and a certificate....

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Delegates need to be physically fit enough to be able to work on MEWPs. There will be an element of working at considerable height and delegates need to understand that practical training will require them to operate an MEWP at height.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Wesley – Mon 13th Jun 2022:

Session that took place in Pudsey recently was v.good. Your technology is terrific..

Rhian D – Tue 7th Jun 2022:

Class / course was of the highest quality.

Test E – Sat 4th Jun 2022:

Car park was full.

Suma H – Tue 31st May 2022:

Entertaining and valuable...

Adam P – Tue 31st May 2022:

Every delegate said the IPAF Operator class was delivered really clearly.

Liam M – Tue 31st May 2022:

The information delivered on the IPAF Operator training day was interesting and to the point.

Malcolm W – Fri 27th May 2022:

Rewarding...

Ian Y – Tue 24th May 2022:

From start to finish the class which took place in Pudsey was challenging and enriching. Dealing with Nicoleta Angheluta was a pleasure.

Elizabeth G – Thu 19th May 2022:

Teaching on the IPAF Operator training which took place at the Scunthorpe venue recently was worthy of the cost.

Desmond M – Sat 14th May 2022:

I thought the class held at the Pudsey training centre was delivered in a lighthearted and engaging way.