IPAF Operator Training Course

Durham / North East Region | Mon 13th Jun 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Durham Venue
  • £230 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • 1 day

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Durham

Wed 29th Jun | Thu 7th Jul | Fri 8th Jul | Mon 11th Jul | Thu 14th Jul | Mon 18th Jul | Tue 19th Jul | Thu 21st Jul | Fri 22nd Jul | Mon 25th Jul | Wed 27th Jul | Fri 29th Jul | Mon 1st Aug | Tue 2nd Aug | Tue 9th Aug | Thu 11th Aug | Fri 12th Aug | Mon 15th Aug | Wed 17th Aug | Mon 22nd Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Wed 31st Aug | Thu 1st Sep |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The IPAF training programme for platform operators was developed by leading industry professionals. It is certified by TV as conforming to the international standard ISO 18878:2004 Mobile elevating work platforms Operator (driver) training. More than 70,000 operators are trained each year through a worldwide network of over 300 training centres. Successful trainees receive a PAL Card (Powered Access Licence), a safety guide, a log book and a certificate....

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Delegates need to be physically fit enough to be able to work on MEWPs. There will be an element of working at considerable height and delegates need to understand that practical training will require them to operate an MEWP at height.

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at any of over 100 training centres across the UK. Also available on client premises, provided a suitable MEWP is available and a classroom is available to seat all delegates comfortably...

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF Operator 3a/3b course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Neil G – Thu 9th Jun 2022:

IPAF Operator Training which took place at the Durham venue recently was of a high standard. Tutor was excellent. . Claudia Mustata thanks..!

Chris C – Wed 8th Jun 2022:

Well executed...

Daniel H – Mon 6th Jun 2022:

Well presented...

Bob B – Wed 1st Jun 2022:

Tremendous experience...

Ross C – Thu 26th May 2022:

An absolute must...

Janine H – Sat 21st May 2022:

The delivery on the class was i salute you. Told our training dept about you guys. . Claudia helped us through the process really well.

Wendy F – Thu 19th May 2022:

Credit to you all...

John F – Fri 13th May 2022:

I thought the IPAF Operator class that took place in Gateshead recently was comprehensive and covered a lot of ground.

Kostadin – Fri 13th May 2022:

Class was brilliant.

John M – Fri 13th May 2022:

No one there on Sunday