IPAF Operator Training Course

Pudsey / Yorkshire Region | Fri 23rd Dec 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Pudsey Venue
  • £203 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End time : 16:30 pm -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Pudsey

Wed 25th May | Thu 26th May | Wed 1st Jun | Wed 8th Jun | Thu 9th Jun | Fri 10th Jun | Wed 15th Jun | Thu 16th Jun | Fri 17th Jun | Wed 22nd Jun | Thu 23rd Jun | Fri 24th Jun | Wed 29th Jun | Thu 30th Jun | Fri 1st Jul | Wed 6th Jul | Thu 7th Jul | Fri 8th Jul | Wed 13th Jul | Thu 14th Jul | Fri 15th Jul | Wed 20th Jul | Thu 21st Jul | Fri 22nd Jul | Wed 27th Jul | Thu 28th Jul | Fri 29th Jul | Wed 3rd Aug | Thu 4th Aug | Fri 5th Aug | Wed 10th Aug | Thu 11th Aug | Fri 12th Aug | Wed 17th Aug | Thu 18th Aug | Fri 19th Aug | Wed 24th Aug | Thu 25th Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Wed 31st Aug | Thu 1st Sep | Fri 2nd Sep | Wed 7th Sep | Thu 8th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Wed 14th Sep | Thu 15th Sep | Fri 16th Sep | Wed 21st Sep | Thu 22nd Sep | Fri 23rd Sep | Wed 28th Sep | Thu 29th Sep | Fri 30th Sep | Wed 5th Oct | Thu 6th Oct | Fri 7th Oct | Wed 12th Oct | Thu 13th Oct | Fri 14th Oct | Wed 19th Oct | Thu 20th Oct | Fri 21st Oct | Wed 26th Oct | Thu 27th Oct | Fri 28th Oct | Wed 2nd Nov | Thu 3rd Nov | Fri 4th Nov | Wed 9th Nov | Thu 10th Nov | Fri 11th Nov | Wed 16th Nov | Thu 17th Nov | Fri 18th Nov | Wed 23rd Nov | Thu 24th Nov | Fri 25th Nov | Wed 30th Nov | Thu 1st Dec | Fri 2nd Dec | Wed 7th Dec | Thu 8th Dec | Fri 9th Dec | Wed 14th Dec | Thu 15th Dec | Fri 16th Dec | Wed 21st Dec | Thu 22nd Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Working At Height Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IPAF Operator training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

IPAF - Mobile elevating work platforms training course - Cherry picker training...

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who wishes to operate either a scissor lift (category 3a) or a self propelled boom (3b) MEWP (powered access platform).

Joining Instructions

Full PPE - Hard Hat, Steel Toe Capped Footwear, High Vis Vest

Course Agenda

Intro to IPAF and MEWPS, MEWP legislation and guidance, Rental terms and conditions, Machine types and use, Structural parts and MEWP selection, Operator training and familiarisation, Operator daily inspection, MEWP personal fall protection, Safe operating methods and hazard awareness, Safety beyond training, Written test..

Training Venue

Site on one level.. Refreshments provided

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

5 year accreditation by IPAF for successful delegates. Persons passing the course will receive a 5 year PAL (powered Access License) and certificate. Course involves both theoretical and practical examinations and a strong use of English is essential..

More Information

The Course is delivered over a whole day, theory in the morning, practical in the afternoon. The course has a multiple choice closed exam as part of the theory which delegates must pass in order to progress to the practical element of the training.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IPAF training courses across the UK. All of our IPAF accredited training partners deliver this course, offering all clients a unique Lowest Price Guarantee. IPAF Operator training is a registered Trademark of IPAF.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IPAF 3a & 3b Operator Course course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Tom S – Sun 8th May 2022:

IPAF Operator Training day which took place at the Pudsey venue recently was 1st class.

Rick B – Tue 3rd May 2022:

Training event was mucho fabuloso. Training fob. Thumbs Up!.

Michael W – Tue 3rd May 2022:

Tutorage on the IPAF Operator class was full praise. Great lunch as well..

CHRIS B – Tue 3rd May 2022:

Thank you. Emilie was the consumate professional....!

Chris B – Fri 29th Apr 2022:

Everyone thought the training session which took place in Leeds was interesting and to the point. Cheers Emilie.

Pam B – Wed 27th Apr 2022:

Training was praise.

Anna W – Tue 26th Apr 2022:

Good bunch of people. Nicoleta Angheluta is excellent....!

Tim C – Sat 23rd Apr 2022:

All of us thought the course held at our premises recently was terrfic, compliments to the team.

JAMES L – Fri 22nd Apr 2022:

Training conducted on our site was very very good.

David S – Sun 17th Apr 2022:

Training on a key fob, brill. Having Jasmin manage my training the best part....!